Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Six named to CC Silver Anniversary Team

Kelly Cramp makes the Centennial Conference Silver Anniversary Team for women's golf.
Kelly Cramp

LANCASTER, Pa. – The Centennial Conference (CC) is celebrating 25 years as one of the elite small college athletic conferences in the country with the announcement of its Silver Anniversary teams, highlighting the best of the best over our first quarter-century.

For inclusion on a Silver Anniversary team, a student must have a degree from one of the Conference institutions and met one of the following qualifications:
• 3-time or 4-time first-team All-Centennial performer
• 2-time Centennial Conference Player of the Year
• 1st team All-America AND 2-time first-team All-Centennial performer
• 2-time All-America (1st, 2nd or 3rd team)

For individual sports such as swimming and track and field, the accomplishments must have occurred in the same event.

Eleven athletes were named to the Silver Anniversary team in women's golf

Among those honorees was the Green Terror's Kelly Cramp '05, Garnett Pumphrey '05, Brittany Bowen '06, Nicole Cristy '10, Jennie Weiner '11 and Morgan Koopman '13.

Cramp was a four-time Player of the Year, winning the conference title to also nab first-team all-conference accolades. She was also a two-time All-American – the only women's golf All-American in conference history.

Pumphrey joined Cramp as a four-time all-conference honoree in 2002, 2003, 2004 and 2005.

Bowen earned all-conference honors three times, taking the nod in 2003, 2004 and 2005.

Cristy was also a three-time all-conference honoree, turning the trick from 2008 through 2010.

Weiner was a four-time All-CC honoree that included Player of the Year honors as a senior in 2011.

Koopman was a three-time all-conference nod, including finishing second at the conference championship in 2011, 2012 and 2013.

The purpose of the Centennial Conference is to provide for athletic competition among institutions that share high academic aspirations and are committed to the importance of the total educational experience for students engaged in sports. Its full-time members include Bryn Mawr, Dickinson, Franklin & Marshall, Gettysburg, Haverford, McDaniel, Muhlenberg, Swarthmore, Ursinus and Washington Colleges, along with Johns Hopkins University.

The Conference was founded in 1981 as the Centennial Football Conference and began competition as an all-sports conference in the fall of 1993. The Conference crowns champions in 24 sports.