Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Eight named to CC Silver Anniversary Team

Chris McNally makes the Centennial Conference Silver Anniversary Team for wrestling.
Chris McNally

LANCASTER, Pa. – The Centennial Conference (CC) is celebrating 25 years as one of the elite small college athletic conferences in the country with the announcement of its Silver Anniversary teams, highlighting the best of the best over our first quarter-century.

For inclusion on a Silver Anniversary team, a student must have a degree from one of the Conference institutions and met one of the following qualifications:
• 3-time or 4-time first-team All-Centennial performer
• 2-time Centennial Conference Player of the Year
• 1st team All-America AND 2-time first-team All-Centennial performer
• 2-time All-America (1st, 2nd or 3rd team)

For individual sports such as swimming and track and field, the accomplishments must have occurred in the same event.

Thirty-nine athletes were named to the Silver Anniversary team in wrestling.

Among those honorees was the Green Terror's Charlie Conaway '00, Vinny Pedalino '02, Chris McNally '02, Drew Reinecker '04, Dan Patterson '05, Tony Howard '06, Brock Glotfelty '11 and Ryan O'Boyle '16.

Conaway was a two-time conference champion and first-team all-conference honoree at 184 to go with All-America accolades in 2000.

Pedalino was a three-time conference champion at 125. He was also an All-American in 2000 and 2001.

McNally was a three-time conference champion at 197. He also earned All-America honors in 2002.

Reinecker was a three-time conference champion at 275.

Patterson was a three-time conference champion at 133.

Howard was won the 2005 conference title at 174 before winning the 2006 crown in 2006. He was also an All-American both seasons.

Glotfelty was an All-American in 2009 and 2011 and also a two-time conference champion at 285

O'Boyle was a three-time conference champion at 133. He was also an All-American in 2014 and 2016.

The purpose of the Centennial Conference is to provide for athletic competition among institutions that share high academic aspirations and are committed to the importance of the total educational experience for students engaged in sports. Its full-time members include Bryn Mawr, Dickinson, Franklin & Marshall, Gettysburg, Haverford, McDaniel, Muhlenberg, Swarthmore, Ursinus and Washington Colleges, along with Johns Hopkins University.

The Conference was founded in 1981 as the Centennial Football Conference and began competition as an all-sports conference in the fall of 1993. The Conference crowns champions in 24 sports.