McDaniel competes in Orange and Maroon Classic

McDaniel competes in Orange and Maroon Classic

Dickman wins shot put to pace Green Terror

SELINSGROVE, Pa. - Kelsey Dickman (Bel Air, Md./Bel Air) won the shot put to lead McDaniel at the Orange and Maroon Classic hosted by Susquehanna in women's indoor track and field action on Saturday.

Dickman recorded a throw of 11.26 meters to win the event and lead a group of six different Green Terror athletes to hit Centennial Conference qualifying standards at the non-scoring meet.

Katie Jones (Westminster, Md./Winters Mill) added a 28th-place finish in the same event while Heidi Davidhizar (Westminster, Md./South Range (Ohio)) was 36th. Jones tossed the shot 8.78 meters while Davidhizar recorded a hurl of 8.08 meters to qualify for the conference championship.

Arielle Harris (Owings Mills, Md./Owings Mills) added a fourth qualifier in field events, leaping 4.27 meters in the long jump.

Davidhizar added a fourth-place finish in the 55 hurdles with a season-best time of 9.46 seconds.

Roxanne Fleischer (Westminster, Md./Winters Mill) led the way on the track, finishing eighth in the 5,000 with a time of 19:42.42 and hitting the conference standard in the process.

Katie Corson (Ocean View, N.J./Ocean City) added an 11th-place showing in the 400 (1:05.18) and 18th-place finish in the 200 (28.71) to qualify in both events.

The Green Terror returns to action at the Coach I Invitational hosted by Franklin & Marshall on Saturday.

McDaniel Results: Long Jump: 24. Arielle Harris 4.27m (14-¼)*. 34. Heidi Davidhizar 3.47m (11-4¾), Shot Put: 1. Kelsey Dickman 11.26m (36-11½)*, 28. Katie Jones 8.78m (28-9¾)*, 36. Davidhizar 8.08m (26-6¼)*, 45. Harris 7.34m (24-1); 55 Hurdles Prelims: 6q. Davidhizar 9.55*; 55 Hurdles Finals: 4. Davidhizar 9.46*; 55 Prelims: 40. Harris 8.36*; 400: 11. Katie Corson 1:05.18*; 800: 26. Hilary Hanus 2:40.67; 200: 18. Corson 28.71*, 53. Davidhizar 31.30; 5000: 8. Roxanne Fleischer 19:42.42*.

* Centennial Conference qualifying standard